Skip to main content


Energy coming into our meridians comes via our Chakras. So the amount of energy coming in is regulated by these energy centres of which there are 7 main chakras – coming from the base of your spine to just above the top of your head. All the chakras interrelate with each other but also have their own characteristics and relate to different emotions and functions in the body. Each one has its’ own colour, Sanskrit name and individual vibration. The energy of each chakra also spins in a particular direction.(Diagram)

1 – Root/Base Chakra

2 – Sacral Chakra

3 – Solar Plexus Chakra

4 – Heart Chakra

5 – Throat Chakra

6 – Brow Chakra

7 – Crown Chakra

Carole Love ©2024 Powered by Swanky Pixels Photography